Cristiano Ronaldo’s Sportsmanship: After winning a penalty for Al Nassr, he approached the referee and honestly admitted that it wasn’t a penalty

That was the AFC Champions League match that Ronaldo and Al Nassr played against Iranian team Persepolis at home field Al-Awwal Park. When Al Nassr attacked in the second minute of the game, a Persepolis defender tackled the ball, causing Ronaldo to fall into the penalty area.

Có thể là hình ảnh về 4 người, mọi người đang chơi bóng bầu dục, mọi người đang chơi bóng đá và văn bản

Because everything transpired so fast, everyone believed Ronaldo had been fouled. This was also the opinion of referee Chinese Ma Ning, who signaled for Al Nassr to have a penalty kick at the 11-meter mark right away.

Al Nassr won three points thanks to a Ronaldo shot from 20 meters out.

Có thể là hình ảnh về 1 người, đang chơi bóng đá, đang chơi bóng bầu dục và văn bản

Ronaldo approached the referee to clarify that it was not a penalty, though, and he again indicated that he had not been fouled. Despite his numerous incredible goals, Ronaldo has never demonstrated this lovely gesture on the football pitch.

Có thể là hình ảnh về 7 người, mọi người đang chơi bóng bầu dục, mọi người đang chơi bóng đá và văn bản

However, in spite of Ronaldo’s protests, the referee was adamant about blowing the penalty, and the Al Nassr penalty wasn’t annulled until VAR intervened.

Có thể là hình ảnh về 2 người, mọi người đang chơi bóng đá, mọi người đang chơi bóng bầu dục và văn bản

After Ali Lajami was sent off in the 17th minute, Al Nassr was reduced to 10 players, and the game went on without another goal until the very end. Despite the loss, Al-Nassr leads Group E with 13 points from 5 games and has qualified for the AFC Champions League’s next stage.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *